Boston – here I come!

So I am leaving today to visit one of my oldest and dearest friends, Jeff, in Boston. I am so excited and have been collecting lots of info on the best places to shop, eat, and be a tourist in the Boston area. The one definite plan I have on my list, since it is so close to Halloween, is to go on a ghost tour of the city with Jeff and his wonderful wife, Tracey. I absolutely LOVE doing this sort of activity in a new city – hearing about the history, the vices, the dark sides of each city is always enlightening. M and I even had a joint wedding shower, where we went on a  ghost tour of the Pike Place Market – so much fun! Other than that one evening plan, I have found a great guide on designsponge http://www.designspongeonline.com/2007/09/boston-design-guide-2.html for design shops. They suggest the following neighborhoods:

Back Bay

Beacon Hill

South End

North End

Cambridge

Downtown Crossing

Fort Point Channel

Jamaica Plain

Does anyone have any other recommendations?

This entry was published on 03/04/11 at 5:17 p10. It’s filed under Domestic Experiments and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

