Finally!

I am so excited to finally get this blog up and running! Lots has happened since I set up this site with all the good intentions in the world of posting right away – but life got a bit strange and hectic and all of my good intentions went out the window after I a) quit my full-time job as a curator with a private collection, b) dealt with health and family crisis, c) readjusted my whole life and way of approaching it. It’s been all for the good, just an adjustment that has made me realize how much I want to start this blog and get creative! So here goes!

While I admit I have a couple of tattoos, one of which I had removed a few years ago, I never really got into it but I get so excited when I see the creativity of other people’s tattoos. I saw this amazing Edward Gorey armband tattoo on a woman while eating lunch with a close friend, and, of course, had to ask if I could take a picture! She was very kind and obliged, telling me that people frequently mistook the man with the umbrella for Mary Poppins! I guess not many people have seem “Mystery” on PBS?

This entry was published on 03/04/11 at 5:17 p10. It’s filed under Artistic Experiments, Misc and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

